Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Professor Olle Johansson

Interview with the world-leading researcher in electromagnetic radiation health effects
1

My latest KLA TV interview was with Olle Johansson, a Swedish researcher from the prestigious Karolinska institute in Stockholm. He “investigates the adverse health and biological effects of microwave and radiofrequency radiation from wireless technology.”

The reason I pursued an interview with Dr. Johansson was because for years I've wondered to what extent is all the radiation we are bathed in dangerous to our health. Does it make any difference in terms of dangerous radiation if we are standing in a city office with 32 different high-strength wifi signals bombarding us, or standing in a country field with no wifi? Does it matter if we keep our smart phone in a lead case in the glove box or just carry it on a clip on our belt, 6 inches from our fun zone? As I've mentioned here, I have contractor friends who basically take their office with them, always on the line with customers, employees, suppliers, and project partners. They carry their smart phones everywhere and it would be a blow to their productivity and a gift to the competition if they left the phone at home. Still, if they knew that the android in their pocket was harming the family jewels, might they take a few precautions?

I sometimes listen to a guy in Southern Cal whose name is Joe Imbriano and goes by the handle, The Fullerton Informer. He's an entertaining vlogger with the gift of gab and a pretty good sense of humor. He has a BS in chemistry and a BS in biological science from UC Irvine and he's studied this subject in depth and his take is that we're destroying ourselves and especially our children with all the microwave radiation we're exposed to. He's got a high-pitched voice and his vlogging while driving the clogged streets of Fullerton sounds a little whiny and comical but his arguments are compelling. I watched him do a presentation on radiation in the schools, behind a lectern in an auditorium. He was wearing a tie and speaking in a much more measured, lower tone of voice and spoke with much more authority than in his behind-the-wheel-of-the-BMW rants. I wanted to interview him and have him put on something more Ivy-League professor than SoCal casual. Alas, I got no answer to my email inquiry so I searched for another source of expertise and found a man with all the credentials and experience in the field of harmful radiation study. (Joe, if you're reading this, I still want to interview you!)

Olle Johansson is the quintessential, friendly, gentle uncle who the kids want to gather around in the living room after Christmas dinner. He is a pleasure to speak to, and to correspond with- very polite and generous with his time. He'd make a great Santa*.

We talked about microwave and other radiation. I expected some kind of slam dunk argument against wifi, bluetooth, 5G, smart phones and the like, which I would show to my startled contractor friends, who would immediately sell all their electronic gadgetry, use the cell-phone towers for target practice, and adopt the life of the Amish or Mennonites you sometimes see around here with their horses and buggies and sun hats and jean skirts, but the professor was a bit more measured in his denunciation of all these things. In the end, I was a little unclear on where he stood, and my tech man and team in Germany felt the same way. If I had to summarize my take on his position, it would be something like this:

There is dangerous radiation everywhere and we must take precautions and study the matter further, but let's not get carried away. If you need these electronic devices, by all means use them. The smart phone will probably not give you cancer or produce tumors in your brain; it will only fry your nuts and make you infertile.

Anyway, the interview was fun, I like Professor Johansson and we talk about lots of stuff, including his favorite Abba tune. KLA TV will feature the interview at the end of January or possibly not until February, after they have shortened it a bit. I offer the whole interview here. Just click the photo above.

I hope you like it.

Here is Olle's interesting bio, with a link to donate to his continuing research.

And here is a vetapedia bio with his research articles.

PS: This video was more than 2gigs. Let me know if you have trouble viewing, and I’ll post a version of smaller data size.

DW Shumway is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

*To all my anti-insidious-secular/commercial-Christmas readers, I do understand SANTA is an anagram of SATAN. I'm just saying Olle is a nice, avuncular chap.

1 Comment
DW Shumway
Authors
DW Shumway